Retroactive Skill Validation

123 posts Thu, Apr 14, 2022 at 09:28 AM edited Apr 14, 2022 at 09:28 AM in General Discussion

My question is related to skills added after competing in a challenge.

If, for example, I was competing in a js challenge, and, after it was closed, I added js as my skill would it still be validated, e.g. there would be a badge saying This skill was used to win a challenge?
Also, if I delete and add a skill that was validated before, would this skill be validated after I add it again?

Thanks

View: Threaded  |  Flat
+0

Comments

  • ketzjs09ketzjs09 Re: Retroactive Skill Validation (response to post by kemomcvc)
    587 posts Tue, Apr 19, 2022 at 01:56 PM

    I think skills get added automatically to your profile if manage to perform well in them. To check the list of skills attached to any challenge, do look at the list of skill tags in each challenge.

    You could also suggest skill tag corrections to the copilot via the forum.

    +1
  • kemomcvckemomcvc Re: Retroactive Skill Validation (response to post by kemomcvc)
    123 posts Sat, Apr 23, 2022 at 10:54 AM

    Thanks for the info, if this is the case great :)

    +0
Sign In or Register to comment.